

- t 02476 654321
- f 02476 450242
- e info@cw-chamber.co.uk
- w www.cw-chamber.co.uk

Dear Member,

We are in unprecedented times of political flux and economic uncertainty and we, your Chamber of Commerce, continue to work hard to support you, our Members, including offering all clients (international and domestic companies) the opportunity to do a simple and highly useful Brexit Health Check. Even where you believe that you will be unaffected by any exit from the EU, I urge you to few **Brexit** Health spend just а minutes on the Check, link attached https://wmca.org.uk/brexithealthcheck

As Members, you may be aware that as per our constitution, the Chamber is required to send all Members, at least eight weeks before the Annual General Meeting, a list of directors indicating those Elected Directors who have vacated office and those who are eligible and willing to be re-elected. Also, to offer you information on those-

- A. Branch Directors nominated to serve for twelve months, and
- B. Co-opted Directors who have vacated, or who will be vacating office (if any).

This year the AGM will be held on **Friday 15th November 2019**, 2pm, at Double Tree Hilton, Coventry.

The AGM will immediately follow the Chambers' highlight event, our Annual Economic Conference. I hope to see all Members attending the Economic Conference, this year facilitated by Naga Munchetty, BBC Presenter.

If you haven't booked for Conference, details can be found on our website: https://www.cw-chamber.co.uk/events/the-chamber-of-commerce-annual-economic-conference-2019/ and/or to book your place email: events@cw-chamber.co.uk

Please be advised that the list of Directors who served during the current year is as follows:

Elected Directors:

Date of Election:

•	Mr Stephen Twigger	04.10.13
•	Mr Amrik Bhabra	14.10.16
•	Mr Doug Squires	14.10.16
•	Mrs Fleur Sexton	03.11.17
•	Mr Paul Sullivan	03.11.17
•	Mr Michael Collins	03.11.17
•	Mr Peter Burns	16.11.18
•	Mr Steve Halkett	16.11.18
•	Mrs Kathryn Clarke	16.11.18

Branch Directors:

Mr David Penn Coventry

• Mr David Myskow Mid Warwickshire (Resigned)

Mr Larry Coltman
 Mr Tom Mongan
 South Warwickshire
 North Warwickshire

Ms Karen Shuter Rugby

Co-opted Directors:

• Mark Bailie 16.11.18







- t 02476 654321
- f 02476 450242
- e info@cw-chamber.co.uk
- w www.cw-chamber.co.uk

David Burton 03.11.17
John Nollett 16.11.18
Ian Coulson 16.11.18

Also, our Chief Executive, Mrs Louise Bennett-Bayliss OBE DL, continues to serve as our only Executive Director on the Coventry Warwickshire Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.

Profiles of all Board Directors can be found on the Chamber website at www.cw-chamber.co.uk

Any Re-Election of Elected Directors:

Mr Amrik Bhabra and Mr Doug Squires, having served one term as an Elected Director, are required to retire but are eligible for nomination and re-election.

Mr Stephen Twigger, having served two terms as an elected director, is required to retire but is eligible to be co-opted for 1 year.

There will be four vacancies to be filled at the AGM and only members who have served as a Member of the Chamber of Commerce for at least two consecutive years may put themselves forward as Directors. If there are more than four candidates then an election will be held. Candidates must be nominated on the official form which is attached. They must sign the form agreeing to be nominated and be supported by five current Members of the Chamber. The form also asks for a short statement by candidates setting out their present occupation and past or present active involvement with the Chamber or with any of the five Branches. This information will be given to members when the ballot papers are issued.

Additional nomination forms are available from **Gemma Basterfield**, on 02476 654359 or gemmab@cw-chamber.co.uk

Completed forms must be received by the Chief Executive's office, at Chamber House, not later than close of business on **Friday 11th **October 2019**.

Nomination of Branch Directors:

The following have been nominated by their respective Branches:

Ms Sarah Windrum Mid Warwickshire

• Mr David Penn Coventry, (Mr Tim Squires, Vice Chair)

Mr Larry Coltman South Warwickshire

Ms Karen Shuter Rugby

Mr Tom Mongan
 North Warwickshire

Co-opted Directors:

Mr Mark Bailie, Mr John Nollett and Mr Ian Coulson who were Co-opted in November 2018, are eligible to continue to serve as Co-opted Directors until November 2020 or put themselves forward as Elected Directors. Mr David Burton, who was Co-opted in November 2017, is eligible to put himself forward as an Elected Director.

David Penn

C&W Chamber President



